mashstill.blogg.se

Client mac address on boot dhcp reddit
Client mac address on boot dhcp reddit










client mac address on boot dhcp reddit
  1. CLIENT MAC ADDRESS ON BOOT DHCP REDDIT FULL
  2. CLIENT MAC ADDRESS ON BOOT DHCP REDDIT ZIP
  3. CLIENT MAC ADDRESS ON BOOT DHCP REDDIT DOWNLOAD

Bob changed to use proxy dhcp instead build in dhcpd altfilename= Bob changed to send back different ipxe config based on requester mac gpxe / ipxe dhcp options alternative boot file is request comes from ipxe or gpxe boot file - can be empty if you boot directly with ipxe/gpxe rather than intel pxe agent needed to tell TFTPd where is the root folder

client mac address on boot dhcp reddit

I think showing you my config.ini would be more helpful I modify the TinyPXE server to host different ipxe config file to send back based on requester network MAC address. I want the host boot to OS without my intervention, and I could still control which OS to boot using Xpenolgy SAN server web GUI. I keep all my noisy computer in the other side of the house, I don't like to use keyboard and monitor. You will need to populate the boot files in the sub-directory. The default behavior is using a "menu" system like Biren78 prefer, the menu allow you to customize booting different flavor of Linux live CD.

CLIENT MAC ADDRESS ON BOOT DHCP REDDIT DOWNLOAD

Tiny PXE server Tiny PXE Server - Boot from USB / Boot anywhere - reboot.proįirst post contains the download link of tinypxeserver.

CLIENT MAC ADDRESS ON BOOT DHCP REDDIT ZIP

I love internet, the tiny pxe server is free and just download the zip file, unzip the file, and double click the binary. I found a gentleman put together the entire package in a very tiny package, call tinypxeserver To setup DHCP, iPXE server, tftpboot server, HTTP server for iPXE booting: My main workstation is Window 8 hosting Hyper-V ,Remote Desktop Client, SSH and Telnet Client. I doubt anyone would hire me today, my LAB is for fun and a bit of learning, I am a lazy person, I spent years in IT and believed in KISS, also due to my "old" age and fading memory. I like to keep using DD-WRT router as my lab internet router and DHCP server. I apologize not to write up entire guide post in one setting.

client mac address on boot dhcp reddit

That's it for now, more on iPXE tomorrow.

CLIENT MAC ADDRESS ON BOOT DHCP REDDIT FULL

name "WS12R2-Sysprep" to iSCSI LUN1, or Node1 to a iSCSI targetĬlone iSCSI LUN, save disk space and time.Įxample: 12 Window 2012R2 OS image, do not require 12 x 10gb, only the parent iSCSI LUN is 10gb, the child iSCSI LUN is not a full copy. Web GUI to assign iSCSI LUN to target, faster than using Window copy and pasteĪble to assign "friendly name" to iSCSI LUN and Target. Work really well with low end cpu and motherboard (Frys special) that I could pickup for few peanuts. I compare the Xpenology vs Miscrosoft iSCSI target vs Starwind free version. Otherwise take a look at the Xpenology forum. If you have a real Synology SAN, then you can skip this part. BTW, the AMD FM1 systems work great and low power as well. I am running Xpenology on 2 HP N40L 5x3TB drives, 3 servers make from AMD FM1 motherboard and A4, or A8 CPU ( Year 2012 black friday specials $25 motherboard and $25 AMD A4 CPU) and 6x3TB drives, 1 Ggiabyte ITX with SSD. So max performance is not my highest priorities. Every time someone post in a good deal in section, my money flying out of my wallet.Īll I am using for my equipment is to mess around and not for any production use. I purchased 3 Dell C6100 in May, and few other HP servers as well. I lived near Frys electronic store, that doesn't help with my addiction problem. I am addicted to buying and playing with IT equipment. My name is Bob, I am 58 and retired in year 2000 from working in IT field for 20years. I was planning to write few posts regarding my cheap lab setup. Starting a new thread to document diskless boot in my home lab.












Client mac address on boot dhcp reddit